Tamayouz Excellence Award

Long list Announcement – Tamayouz International Award 2016

Tamayouz International Award 2016 is delighted to announce the Long list of the TOP 50 projects for the 1st cycle of the award. 51 entries were selected out of 167 coming from 89 Universities and 27 countries, and they are in Alphabetical order:

Australia (1 qualified out of 1 entry)

University of New South Wales – Jessica Gottlieb

Bangladesh (2 qualified out of 3 entries)

American International University-Bangladesh – Md tanvir

Chittagong University of Engineering & Technology – Amit Imtiaz

Chile (1 qualified out of 2 entries)

Universidad Austral de Chile – Eric Bastián Boza Aros

Egypt (2 qualified out of 14)

Al-Azhar University – Eman Showeka

The American University in Cairo – Serag Eldin Elshatty

Greece (1 qualified out of 3)

Aristotle University of Thessaloniki – Dimitra Gkougkoudi and Elli Athanasiadou

India (2 qualified out of 12)

MEASI Academy of Architecture – Neveen Naushad

School of Planning and Architecture, BHOPAL – Nipun Prabhakar

Iraq (3 qualified out of 23)

Mosul University – Ali Nashwan Altaie

University of Basrah – Zaydoon Ahmed Mazyed

University of Technology – Mariam Mazin Alias

Jordan ( 21 qualified out of 65 entries)

Applied science university – Ahmad Abbas

Applied Science University – Zaid al Kawaz

German Jordanian University – Dana Taher

German Jordanian University – Dania Aburouss

German Jordanian University – Fawzi Bata

German Jordanian University – Noor Marji

German Jordanian University – Reem Hamdan

German Jordanian University – Sandra Snobar

German Jordanian University – Shatha Alhaj

Jordan University of Science and Technology – Ahmad Al-Yasin

Jordan University of Science and Technology – Jihad Taqatqa

Jordan University of Science and Technology – Salma Nu’man

Middle East University – Esmael Al-Hroub

The Hashemite University – Dima Othman

The University of Jordan – Balsam Ibrahim, Hakem Al-Habahbeh and Odai Haddad

The University of Jordan – Lama Alhamed And Tamara Alsafadi

The University of Jordan – Mohammad Abu-Salah, Waseem Kawar, Ayman Abu-Ghalwa

University of Petra – Dania Arian

University of Petra – Mahmoud Al-Sheikh

University of Petra – Rabie Al-Ashi

University of Petra – Tala Khalil

Lebanon (4 qualified out of 6 entries)

American university of Beirut – Mira Haidar

American University of Beirut – Souraya Fathallah

Lebanese University – Jide Sleiman Haidar

Lebanese University – Kholoud Halabi

Liechtenstein (1 qualified out of 1 entry)

University of Liechtenstein – Mahdi Derakhshan

Malaysia (1 qualified out of 1 entry)

Al-Wataniya private university – Sameh Abbara and Abduljabar Dhimish

Romania (1 qualified out of 1 entry)

Technical University of Cluj-Napoca Romania – Horia Mihai-Coman

Russia (3 qualified out of 6 entries)

Kazan State University of Architecture and Engineering – Anna Andronova

Kazan State University of Architecture and Engineering – Aynur Mustafin

Russian Academy of Fine Arts – Ivan Mylnikov

Saudi Arabia (1 qualified out of 6 entries)

Ghaeda Alshehri – Effat University

Spain (5 qualified out of 7 entries)

Camilo José Cela – David García-Louzao Araújp

Universidad Francisco de Vitoria – Lucia Alonso Sanchez

Universidad Francisco de Vitoria – Gerardo Martinez-Acitores Otero

Universidad Francisco de Vitoria – Ignacio Lafuente Sáez

Universidad Francisco de Vitoria – Victor Javier de Andrés Martín-Caro

United Arab Emirates (1 qualified out of 13 entries)

Ajman University of Science & Technology – Ruaa Aljanabi

United States (1 qualified out of 2 entries)

The Pennsylvania State University – Hannah LaSota

The Shortlisted entries will be announced on the 12th of September 2016. We wish you all the best of luck.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *