Tamayouz Excellence Award


Tamayouz International Award 2017 – For Excellence in Architecture Urban and Landscape Design Projects

Tamayouz Award is delighted to announce the Long list (TOP 50 entries) for the Tamayouz International Award 2017. ​
50 entries were selected out of 468 coming from 118 Universities and 42 countries, the selection was made based on the assessment criteria which is looking for “Aspirational and Transformative projects tackling local and global challenges, informed by a holistic understanding of context”. The long listed entries in Alphabetical order are:

Argentina (Out of 4 entries)
National University of Cordoba: Tomas Pont Apostolo, Stefano Romagnoli and Juan Cruz Serafini

Bangladesh (Out of 5 entries)
University of Asia Pacific: Nishat Tasnim Oyshee
Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology: Sayon Sur

Brazil (Out of 6 entries)
Centro Universitário de Brasília (UniCEUB): Marco Aurelio Maron

Chile (Out of 5 entries)
Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile: Pabla Amigo

India (Out of 45 entries)
Savitribai Phule Pune University: Prithviraj Nimbalkar
Rachana Sansad’s Academy of Architecture, Mumbai: Jahnavi Thakkar
Sir J.J. College of Architecture, Mumbai: GUNALI AJGAONKAR
Sir J.J. College of Architecture, Mumbai: Prachi Metawala
School of Planning and Architecture Bhopal: AAYUSH JINDAL
School of Planning and Architecture, Bhopal: DIKSHA ANAND

Indonesia (Out of 3 entries)
Parahyangan Catholic University: Nabila Qirala Sukada
Parahyangan Catholic University: Rama Dwiwahyu

Iran (Out of 26 entries)
Soore University: Ali Nazari and Maryam Azizisoleiman
Tabriz No.1 College: Naser khaneshpour

Iraq (Out of 30 entries)
Koya University: Farman Hussein Ali
Mosul University: Nawras Jameel
University of Technology: Omar Dawood Alioui

Japan (Out of 4 entries)
University of Westminster: Esme Rothwell

Jordan (Out of 102 entries)
Applied Science University: Subhi Mukbel
German Jordanian University: Narmeen Marji
Jordan University of Science and Technology: Farah Al-Atari
Jordan University of Science and Technology: Dina Irshedat
Jordan University of Science and Technology: Teeba Osama Abdulmunim Ali
University of Jordan: Mohammad Shqair and Mohammad Allan
University of Jordan: Noor Khashan and Omar Abu Awwad
University of Jordan: Sereen Nsoor and Marwa Haddad
University of Jordan: Shatha Shurieh and Rawan Al-Naser
Petra University: Zainab Ayad

Lebanon (Out of 4 entries)
Holy Spirit University of Kaslik: Elie Salameh
Lebanese American University: Aya Abdallah

MALAYSIA (out of 2 entries)
Universiti Teknologi MARA: Iryady Redzuan Rozaidi

Pakistan (Out of 2 entries)
National University of Sciences and Technology: Iqra Khalid
National University of Sciences and Technology: Naqsh Haider

Palestine (Out of 17 entries)
Birzeit University: Majd Buirat and Dalal Nassar

Poland (Out of 5 entries)
Silesian University of Technology: Katarzyna Ponińska

Sudan (Out of 25 entries)
University Of Khartoum: Ibrahim Aboagala

Tunisia (Out of 2 entries)
National school of architecture and urbanism of Tunisia: Ons Ben Ahmed

United Arab Emirates (Out of 11 entries)
American University of Sharjah: Ibrahim Ibrahim and Maryam AlJomairi Alhajri
University of Sharjah: Reem Nassif, Arwa Aljunaibi and Eman Hilal Alzaabi

United Kingdom (Out of 9 entries)
University of Central Lancashire: Yousif Al-Khafajy
University of Dundee: Slaveya Moneva
The University of Edinburgh: Neethu Babu Raj
University of Edinburgh: Priscilla Joseph
University of Edinburgh: Samantha Murchie

United States (out of 17 entries)
Southern California Institute of Architecture: Joel Wong and Amanda Gunawan
Harvard Graduate School of Design: Hana Makhamreh and Tatum Lau

Yemen (Out of 22 entries)
Sana’a University: Sarah Ahmad

The shortlist will be announced on Sunday 24/09/2017, we wish you all the best of luck.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *