Tamayouz Excellence Award

Shortlist Announcement – Tamayouz International Award 2016 for Excellence in Architecture Graduation projects worldwide

Tamayouz Excellence Award is delighted to announce the shortlist for Tamayouz International Award 2016, Twenty entries where shortlisted out of 167 projects submitted from 89 universities and 27 countries.  the shortlist in alphabetical order:

Australia (1 qualified out of 1 entry)

University of New South Wales – Jessica Gottlieb

Egypt (1 qualified out of 14 entries)

The American University in Cairo – Serag Eldin Elshatty

Greece (1 qualified out of 3 entries)

Aristotle University of Thessaloniki – Dimitra Gkougkoudi and Elli Athanasiadou

India (1 qualified out of 12 entries)

School of Planning and Architecture, BHOPAL – Nipun Prabhakar

Iraq (1 qualified out of 23 entries)

Mosul University – Ali Nashwan Altaie

Jordan ( 7 qualified out of 65 entries)

Applied Science University – Zaid al Kawaz

German Jordanian University – Noor Marji

German Jordanian University – Shatha Alhaj

The University of Jordan – Balsam Ibrahim, Hakem Al-Habahbeh and Odai Haddad

The University of Jordan – Lama Alhamed And Tamara Alsafadi

University of Petra – Rabie Al-Ashi

University of Petra – Tala Khalil

Lebanon (1 qualified out of 6 entries)

Lebanese University – Jide Sleiman Haidar

Liechtenstein (1 qualified  out of 1 entry)

University of Liechtenstein – Mahdi Derakhshan

Romania (1 qualified out of 1 entry)

Technical University of Cluj-Napoca Romania – Horia Mihai-Coman

Russia (3 qualified out of 6 entries)

Kazan State University of Architecture and Engineering – Anna Andronova

Kazan State University of Architecture and Engineering – Aynur Mustafin

Russian Academy of Fine Arts – Ivan Mylnikov

Spain (1 qualified  out of 7 entries)

Universidad Francisco de Vitoria – Lucia Alonso Sanchez

United Arab Emirates (1 qualified out of 13 entries)

Ajman University of Science & Technology – Ruaa Aljanabi

The Tamayouz International judging panel will meet on the 26th of September 2016 at Coventry University to select the winners of the first cycle of annual international award.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *